Skip to content

port F

New shores
need new
ports.
scroll to explore

We are port F, the port for startups, co-innovators and all others who aim to make the plastics industry circular and fit for the future.

Ready to
tie up?
01.02.2024

call for startups & innovators:
#plasticfutures

As part of our call for startups & innovators, we are looking for innovative solutions (e.g. technologies or business models) that can make a measurable contribution to the sustainable transformation of the plastics industry in the medium to long term. We offer particularly promising projects three possible forms of cooperation with the network, collabo & invest pillars.

co-innovate transforming
together

Our approach

We want to make a measurable contribution to making the plastics industry sustainable. Recyclates or Bio-Plastics? Better waste recycling, functioning recycling systems, reducing the use of fossil raw materials through artificial intelligence? Whatever the case, we see it as our responsibility to create a sustainable impact together with other SME's, startups and research institutions.

What we are looking for

Are you developing solutions for a circular and fossil-free future in the plastics industry? Your ideas have the potential to have a lasting, transformative impact and you think it's the right time to start implementing them? Are you looking for opportunities for exchange, collaboration or need venture capital? Then let's talk about how we can achieve our goals together.

Our focus

In order to maximise our impact, we focus our attention on the areas in which our core competencies lie. Our offer to jointly rethink the world of plastics therefore includes in particular the areas of sustainable materials, production technologies, recycling solutions, reusable systems, marketplaces and waste / emission management. Cross-sectional technologies that can revolutionise these areas are also conceivable.

Our offer

As part of the Feddersen Group, we have access to an international network of industry partners, valuable market access, extensive expertise and the ability to provide venture capital. We want to share our experience and resources through long-term strategic partnerships to make the plastics industry fit for the future and accelerate its transformation to a circular economy. With network, invest and collabo, three formats are available within which we want to drive co-innovation.

network | invest | collabo
apply now!

Crew

We want to make a difference. In the Feddersen Group. In the polymer industry. In our society. What sets us apart: Our experience. Our expertise. Our mindsets. We know that we can only achieve great things if we meet on equal terms. All together. In dialogue with you. Towards everyone.

Container at a habour
at the feddersen group, professional expertise meets global networks

feddersen group

With the internationally operating Feddersen Group, port F has a strong foundation. The group's core competencies lie in the development, production, and distribution of technical polymers, in mechanical engineering and development as well as in trading in machinery for polymer processing. Engineering services, wholesale, foreign trade in stainless steel and other raw materials and technical products are further important pillars of the group.

Today, the Feddersen Group still sees itself in the tradition of its founder as a family business, for which humanity in dealing with employees, customers and partners is important, which pursues long-term goals and attaches great importance to independence and robustness. At the same time, it is facing up to the many current and future challenges and, with port F, has founded a unit that can act completely independently of the core business.

Facility of the Foundation with view from the garden of the foundation
the senior housing complex of the k.d. feddersen foundation in hamburg lokstedt

feddersen foundation

The K.D. Feddersen Foundation was established by company founder Karl Detlef Feddersen out of a desire to give something back to society. The Foundation has been operating a retirement home in Hamburg since 1984. The work of the non-profit K.D. Feddersen Foundation is significantly supported by the dividends distributed by K.D. Feddersen Holding GmbH. In recent years, the residential complex has been expanded and comprehensively modernised in several construction phases.

Vacancies
1

  • There are no calls for tenders right now or the calls for tenders above don't really suit you?

    But you have the feeling that port F fits you and you fit us? Great. Then send us your speculative application to christian@portf.net.

    We are looking forward to meet you!

Skip to content

port F

Neue Ufer
brauchen
neue Häfen.
scroll to explore

Wir sind port F, der Hafen für Startups, Co-Innovators und alle anderen, die das Ziel haben, die Kunststoffindustrie zukunfts- und kreislauffähig zu gestalten.

Bereit zum
Fest­machen?
31.01.2023

Call for Startups: #plasticfutures

Wir suchen nach jungen Unternehmen, die innovative Werkstoffe, Technologien oder Geschäftsmodelle entwickeln. Die Lösungen sollten die Bereiche der Kunststoff-Compoundierung, -Distribution oder -Verarbeitung (inkl. angrenzender Wertschöpfungsschritte) positiv beeinflussen und einen messbaren Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Transformation der Kunststoffindustrie leisten. konkreten Anknüpfungspunkten zur Feddersen Gruppe.

co-innovate

Unser Ansatz

Wir möchten einen messbaren Beitrag dazu leisten, die Kunststoffindustrie nachhaltig zu gestalten. Rezyklate oder Bio-Plastics? Bessere Abfallverwertung, funktionierende Kreislaufsysteme, Verminderung des Einsatzes fossiler Rohstoffe durch künstliche Intelligenz? Wie auch immer: Wir sehen uns in der Verantwortung, gemeinsam mit KMU's, Startups und Forschungseinrichtungen nachhaltigen Impact zu erzeugen.

Was wir suchen

Du entwickelst Lösungen für eine kreislauffähige und fossilfreie Zukunft der Kunststoffindustrie? Deine Ideen haben das Potenzial, eine nachhaltige, transformative Wirkung zu entfalten und Du denkst, dass der richtige Zeitpunkt gekommen ist, um mit der Umsetzung zu beginnen? Du suchst nach Möglichkeiten des Austauschs, der Kollaboration oder benötigst Risikokapital? Dann lass uns darüber sprechen, wie wir unsere Ziele gemeinsam erreichen können.

Unser Fokus

Um die maximale Wirkung entfalten zu können, konzentrieren wir uns auf die Themenfelder, in denen unsere Kernkompetenzen liegen. Unser Angebot, die Welt der Kunststoffe gemeinsam neu zu denken, konzentriert sich daher insbesondere auf die Bereiche Kunststoff-Compoundierung, -Distribution und -Verarbeitung sowie auf Querschnittstechnologien, welche diese Bereiche revolutionieren können.

Unser Angebot

Als Teil der Feddersen Gruppe haben wir Zugriff auf ein internationales Netzwerk von Industriepartner:innen, verfügen über wertvolle Marktzugänge, umfassende Fachkompetenz und sind in der Lage Risikokapital bereitzustellen. Unsere Erfahrungen und Ressourcen möchten wir im Rahmen langfristiger strategischer Partnerschaften teilen, um die Kunststoffindustrie fit für die Zukunft zu machen und ihren Wandel hin zu einer Kreislaufwirtschaft zu beschleunigen. Mit network, invest und collabo stehen drei Formate zur Verfügung, in denen wir gemeinsam mit Euch co-innovation vorantreiben wollen.

network | invest | collabo
apply now!

Crew

Wir wollen etwas bewegen. In der Feddersen Group. In der Kunststoffindustrie. In unserer Gesellschaft. Was uns unterscheidet: Unsere Erfahrungen. Unsere Kompetenzen. Unsere Mindsets. Wir wissen, dass wir Großes nur erreichen können, wenn wir uns auf Augenhöhe begegnen. Untereinander. Im Dialog mit euch. Gegenüber anderen.

Container in Hafengelände
bei der feddersen group trifft fachliche expertise auf ein globales netzwerk

Feddersen-Gruppe

Mit der international tätigen Feddersen-Gruppe hat port F einen starken Rückhalt. Die Kernkompetenzen der Gruppe liegen in der Entwicklung, Produktion und Distribution von technischen Kunststoffen sowie im Maschinenbau und dem Handel mit Maschinen für die Kunststoffverarbeitung. Ingenieurdienstleistungen sowie der Groß- und Außenhandel mit Edelstahl und anderen Rohstoffen und technischen Erzeugnissen sind weitere wichtige Standbeine.

Die Feddersen-Gruppe sieht sich auch heute noch ganz in der Tradition ihres Gründers als Familienunternehmen, dem Menschlichkeit im Umgang mit Mitarbeiter:innen, Kund:innen und Partner:innen wichtig ist, das langfristige Ziele verfolgt und großen Wert auf Unabhängigkeit und Robustheit legt. Gleichzeitig stellt es sich den vielfältigen aktuellen und zukünftigen Herausforderungen und hat mit port F genau dafür eine Einheit gegründet, die vollkommen unabhängig vom Kerngeschäft agieren kann.

Gebäude der Stiftung mit Blick aus dem Garten der Stiftung
die seniorenwohnanlage der k.d. feddersen stiftung in hamburg lokstedt

Feddersen Stiftung

Die K.D. Feddersen Stiftung wurde vom Firmengründer Karl Detlef Feddersen aus dem Wunsch heraus gegründet, der Gesellschaft etwas zurückzugeben. Die Stiftung betreibt seit 1984 in Hamburg eine Seniorenwohnanlage. Die Arbeit der gemeinnützigen K.D. Feddersen Stiftung wird durch die von der K.D. Feddersen Holding GmbH ausgeschütteten Dividenden maßgeblich unterstützt. In den vergangenen Jahren ist die Wohnanlage in mehreren Bauabschnitten erweitert und umfassend modernisiert worden.

Offene Stellen
1

Wir suchen dich. Du suchst uns?

  • Gerade gibt es keine Ausschreibungen oder die Ausschreibungen oben passen nicht so recht zu dir?

    Aber du hast das Gefühl, port F passt zu dir und du zu uns? Mega. Dann schick uns gerne deine Initiativbewerbung an christian@portf.net oder schreib uns bei LinkedIn oder Instagram.

    Wir freuen uns auf Dich!